Skip to product information
1 of 1

Delhi Book Market

A Bloodsmoor Romance

Regular price ₹195.00
Regular price Sale price ₹195.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
By: Joyce Carol Oates
⭐3.76
• 561 ratings
768 pages, Paperback
Publisher: Ecco
Condition
Back in print in a beautiful new paperback edition, a lost classic from Joyce Carol Oates-a satirical, often surreal, and beautifully plotted nineteenth-century Gothic Romance that brilliantly illuminates contemporary American cultureSet in a nineteenth century similar to our own, A Bloodsmoor Romance follows the beautiful Zinn sisters, five young women who refuse-for the Back in print in a beautiful new paperback edition, a lost classic from Joyce Carol Oates-a satirical, often surreal, and beautifully plotted nineteenth-century Gothic Romance that brilliantly illuminates contemporary American cultureSet in a nineteenth century similar to our own, A Bloodsmoor Romance follows the beautiful Zinn sisters, five young women who refuse-for the most part-"the obligations of Christian marriage."Full of Oatess mordant wit, and breathlessly told in the Victorian style by an unnamed narrator shocked by the Zinn sisters sexuality, impulsivity, and rude rejection of the mores of their time, A Bloodsmoor Romance is a delicious filigree of literary conventions, "a novel of manners" in the tradition of Austen, Dickens, and Alcott which Oates turns on its head.Oatess dark exploration interweaves murder and mayhem, ghosts, and abductions, substance abuse and gender identity, womens suffrage, the American spiritualist movement, and sexual aberration as the Zinn sisters come into contact with some of the nineteenth-centurys greatest characters, from Mark Twain to Oscar Wilde. A biting assessment of the American landscape and a virtuosic transformation of a literary genre, A Bloodsmoor Romance is a compelling, hilarious, and magical anti-romance-Little Women by way of Stephen King. ...more
Related genres

Shipping & Returns

Our shipping charges are :

Rs 40 for prepaid order

Rs 69 for Cash on delivery order.

Shipping charges are same for any pincode in India. Even for Zone E ( Mizoram , A.P , Assam , J & K )

Note : These shipping charges are per order (not per book). We have clarified this because many customers ask us this question.

Returns :

We have a 7 days return policy in case the book is damaged or not in the mentioned condition.

Book Details

Author : Joyce Carol Oates

ISBN13 : 9780062269195

Edition : Reprint

Binding : Paperback

Pages : 768

Publisher : Ecco

Weight : 0.63

Condition Chart

New: These are new books which have been purchased from publishers and authors.

Used - Like New: These are books which have been read previously or are excess stock from bookshops and publishers. These books will have:

Intact spine

No pen and pencil marks

No yellow or dirty pages

No physical damage

Intact front and back covers

Intact dust jacket and cover in case of HardcoversAccessories (if any) 

User - Very Good: These are the books which have have been sourced from book lovers and are in very good condition.

Used - Good: They may have signs of ageing but will be in pretty good condition. These books will have:

Visible wrinkles on covers

Name and other minor markings inside

Yellow pages and folded corners

A few wrinkled pages inside

Damaged or no dust jacket in case of hardcovers

Readable: These are the warriors who have withered the storm. These books may be old and have visible wear and tear signs. These books will have:

Visible wrinkles on book and inside

Minor tear in a few pages but has all the pages

Name and other markings Dark and yellowish pages

Damages spine Damaged front and back cover

Note - If the order is not dispatched within two days of ordering, you can cancel your order and refund will be transferred on the same day (working days only).

Overview Read Return / Replacement policy