Skip to product information
1 of 1

Delhi Book Market

A Bloodsmoor Romance

A Bloodsmoor Romance

Regular price ₹195.00
Regular price Sale price ₹195.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition

Back in print in a beautiful new paperback edition, a lost classic from Joyce Carol Oates-a satirical, often surreal, and beautifully plotted nineteenth-century Gothic Romance that brilliantly illuminates contemporary American cultureSet in a nineteenth century similar to our own, A Bloodsmoor Romance follows the beautiful Zinn sisters, five young women who refuse-for the Back in print in a beautiful new paperback edition, a lost classic from Joyce Carol Oates-a satirical, often surreal, and beautifully plotted nineteenth-century Gothic Romance that brilliantly illuminates contemporary American cultureSet in a nineteenth century similar to our own, A Bloodsmoor Romance follows the beautiful Zinn sisters, five young women who refuse-for the most part-"the obligations of Christian marriage."Full of Oatess mordant wit, and breathlessly told in the Victorian style by an unnamed narrator shocked by the Zinn sisters sexuality, impulsivity, and rude rejection of the mores of their time, A Bloodsmoor Romance is a delicious filigree of literary conventions, "a novel of manners" in the tradition of Austen, Dickens, and Alcott which Oates turns on its head.Oatess dark exploration interweaves murder and mayhem, ghosts, and abductions, substance abuse and gender identity, womens suffrage, the American spiritualist movement, and sexual aberration as the Zinn sisters come into contact with some of the nineteenth-centurys greatest characters, from Mark Twain to Oscar Wilde. A biting assessment of the American landscape and a virtuosic transformation of a literary genre, A Bloodsmoor Romance is a compelling, hilarious, and magical anti-romance-Little Women by way of Stephen King. ...more

Shipping & Returns

SHIPPING 

Shipping will be initiated within 24 hours of order receiving. Normal delivery time will be 5-6 days and for local, it will be 2-3 days.


CANCELLATIONS 

You can cancel your order anytime before dispatch, during transit we can not cancel your order. On receiving a cancellation request, the admin will allow it and process your refund within 1 hour.

Returns

RETURNS

You have 7 calendar days to return an item from the date you received it. To be eligible for a return, your reason should be genuine (defected product, wrong product, and missing parts ), your item must be unused and in the same condition that you received it. Your item must be in the original packaging. Your item needs to have a receipt or proof of purchase.

Delivery Time

Usually the delivery time is 4 - 5 days, and for local, it is 2 - 3 days. Once the order is shipped, you will get your tracking id on whatsapp and on email.

View full details
  • Free Shipping

    Free Shipping on orders above Rs. 499

  • Hassle-Free Exchanges

    Exchanges and replacements are just a DM away. Read our replacement policy for more information.

Contact form